Peter and Dennise Laskowski

Room 112 , from 31/5/17 to 6/6/17
The Trapezaki Hotel is simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Greece, there is no doubt about that.
The owners, staff and food are excellent.
We literally thought we both had died and gone to heaven when we first arrived, and to be honest felt quite sad when we had to leave, hence we had to book again for next year.
To be honest I can see both my wife and I visiting this hotel again in several years to come.
To conclude:
It’s like Fred Pontin used to say, book early has not to be disappointed.

Nicholas and Sophia RawlingsThis review is a little late but we stayed here two years ago in August. THIS PLACE IS INCREDIBLE. Absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for Niko and Sofia, and the staff were incredibly friendly. We loved it so much we are hoping to revisit this July! The rooms were beautiful, the view was astonishing and has easily been the best holiday we have ever been on thanks to this hotel. Cant wait to come back! p.s the muscles for dinner were unreal. DEFINITELY TRY.

Patricia And Paul Hodges

Having now visited the hotel for three consecutive years we cannot
speak more highly of the hotel and the staff. The welcome on arrival
sets you up for a truly relaxing holiday. It was lovely to see the
familiar faces of the staff who ensure your stay is always memorable.
Thank you all once again.

Sue & John Lloyd

Stayed here July 2016 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. Niko & Sophia
go out of their way to treat you like a guest in their home and
nothing is too much trouble. Hope to visit them again and look at the
stunning view from ippo room!

John Kateley

A wonderful hotel with so many good points, you will not be
dissapointed. The rooms and people who run the hotel normally excell.
We have been 11 times and have been pleased with nearly everything
Niko and Sofia have to offer. We will come again soon. John and Helen
Kateley

Vincent & Sharon Gee

Our 4th consecutive visit and really lovely to see Sofia at front of
house. Niko was up to his usual tricks with his unique sense of
humour. All the regular staff were a welcome sight with a few new ones
who were being trained under the eagle eyes of Effe and Angela. The
Trapezaki Bay experience just gets better every year and hopefully
next year we’ll have a BBQ.
See you all next August, can’t wait!

Sue And John Smith

We got back yesterday from the most perfect holiday. Nikos, Sofia and
all their staff clearly care about their guests and have created a
beautiful venue to relax. Everythign was perfect and we cannot thank
them enough.

Chris And Barry Fisher

2nd visit to trapezaki bay hotel.
Another amazing time with our new friends we met here last year. Cannot fault the kindness from all the staff, nothing is too much trouble.

I suffer with rheumatoid arthritis, I need to have a soft mattress and pillows, this was not a problem, my bed had an amazing topper and lovely soft pillows.

Thanks again for welcoming us into you’re beautiful home.

We will be back.

Mike & Jo Eldred

When you read all the reviews you can’t imagine that anywhere could be that good but believe me it is!

The fact that we re booked before leaving and have just confirmed our flights for 2016 is testimony to the excellence of the hotel and its amazing owners and staff.

Thanks again and see you next year.

Jo and Mike Eldred

Vincent & Sharon Gee

Just got back from our third consecutive stay and one word sums up this fabulous hotel….PERFECTION.

Already booked again for another 2 weeks next year…already counting down the days!!

Thanks to all the TBH team for their hard work and dedication.

Harry And Magda Poulos

We stayed for 10 wonderful days (Aug-Sept. 2014) at this great hotel.

Nico, Sofia, Maria and staff are so courteous, kind and supportive. I even brought my mom this time and she stayed in room 116 while we were in the Niris room. Both excellent. Breakfast is fantastic and the view can’t be beat. I can’t say enough about this place. I’ve already referred a friend and now even convinced my sister to reserve a room at this hotel with my brother-in-law for Sept. 2015.

Lesley And Laurie Coppen

From the moment we were picked up at the airport by Soula we knew it was going to be a good experience. The Hotel was fantastic as were all the staff Maria, Spyros, Kostas, Effi, Angela and all the cleaning staff. The main couple to thank was Niko and Sofia, they were just great. I also fell in love with Roco the dog. We met some great friends and hope to keep in touch. Food was excellent, we have not one bad comment on our holiday. thank you all and see you next year xx

David And Julie Medcalf

What a fantastic holiday. First time here but not the last. So peaceful and staff fantastic and could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. If your looking for heavenly relaxation in the sun this is the place.

Jackie And Mick Harvey

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, all I can say is that all the reviews are right, it is absolutely beautiful. Stayed there for a week in May and wished we had booked for two weeks. Have booked to stay for two weeks in 2016 with our new friends Chris and Barry. Very peaceful and relaxing, the staff are so friendly and helpful, it is a wonderful place.

Jackie And Mick Harvey

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, all I can say is that all the reviews are right, it is absolutely beautiful. Stayed there for a week in May and wished we had booked for two weeks. Have booked to stay for two weeks in 2016 with our new friends Chris and Barry. Very peaceful and relaxing, the staff are so friendly and helpful, it is a wonderful place.

Christine & Barry Fisher

Our friends Helen & John Kately recommended this hotel to us, so glad they did, we both had such a lovely relaxing time, we met some lovely people, Sophia,niko,Angela,Maria & Gina made our stay very special!

We have booked to go again in 2016 with our new friends Jackie & Mick. It’s a beautiful but very remote a car is recommended a must to see this beautiful island. Nothing is too much trouble.

Thank you all @ Trapezaki Bay Hotel for making us feel so much part of the family xx

The Franklins

Our third consecutive visit and the TBH team did not disappoint. A few new faces and lots of familiar ones- staff and guests! Total and utter relaxation, where you feel you are among close family and friends.

Perfect “paradise!”

 

Vincent & Sharon Gee

Got back today from our 2nd visit and it just seems to get better! Stayed 3rd August – 17th August 2014. Already booked for next year!

If you want total relaxation in beautiful surroundings with fabulously friendly and attentive staff, great food and superb wine, then this is the place for you.

Thanks Nico, Sofia, Maria, Effe, Angela and Nina for making this another fantastic holiday, see you next year.

Frederica and Mike Franklin

Love this place! As soon as you walk up the steps you exhale any tension, any worries and work. Laid back is what we want and is what we get.That is all we want and will be back as soon as school closes July 2014. Feel happy already just in anticipation.

David & Gill Way

Lost track of the number of times we have stayed but the fact that we return year after year (and it would be more often if we had the time) proves that this is the most wonderful place to return to year after year. From the moment we land to the dreadful moment of departure we are looked after by the fabulous friends that are the TBH team. Once tried you will return and return as we, and so many others, have.

Vincent & Sharon Gee

Stayed for 2 weeks on our first visit which was on recommendation. Can’t even begin to say how much we enjoyed this holiday, except to say that we booked for another 2 weeks before we left!! Had our wedding anniversary whilst at the hotel and it was made very special by the staff surprising us with a champagne breakfast!

Can’t thank the staff enough for making this holiday one to remember. They all work hard and put in very long hours, but nothing is too much trouble for them and always have a welcoming smile for you.

Thanks again Niko, Sofia and the rest of the team, see you next year.

Dan & Julie Pickering

I’d like to say a huge thank you to Niko, Sofia, Spyro and all the staff for make our Honeymoon really special. I’ve never experienced anywhere like this hotel. It was our first visit and you instantly feel like one of the family, nothing is too much trouble and if you have any requirements then they just take it on board and deliver.

Never have we experienced such a thoroughly relaxing holiday where our requirements were so important. I can’t recommend this lovely hotel enough. Even if you just visit once you won’t be disappointed. And a special thank you to Spyro who came up trumps with some lovely wine that we love so much. Thank you.

Lesley and John Thomas

This was our 4th visit and hope it won’t be our last. Nothing changes and that is why we love it so much.

We would like to thank everybody – you made our holiday so relaxing. A special thank you to Sofia who made us her wonderful apple pie as she knew we were going home the next day and what a lovely surprise to have our breakfast served to us on our last morning in celebration of our birthdays – where else would you get service like this. And last but not least – a mention to Spiro – who won all but one of the swimming races – but we had a good laugh – don’t forget ‘keep making the cocktails’.

Thanks once again for a wonderful time it certainly is like “coming home!”

Frederica and Mike Franklin

Total relaxation from the first to the last minute at this wonderful hotel which is made wonderful by the wonderful people. Niko, Sofia, Spiros, Maria, Madonna, Effie and Angela always appear so relaxed themselves.The situation of the TBH is ideal with lovely walks to local beaches and tavernas and a pool and pool bar so chilled. The island is really lovely and hiring a car is a must. The roads are quiet and the scenery stunning. Two weeks is not nearly long enough! We will be back next year to relax in this beautiful hotel and explore the beautiful island some more.

Keith & Barbara Jenkins

Looking into holiday options for 2013 & having difficulty making our decision. Memories of Trapezaki filtered into our heads & that was it – why go anywhere else when we have already found the perfect getaway. It has to be time to return to see Nikos,Sofia & Maria once again.

Richard and Amy Hale

Without question we have never been made to feel more welcome anywhere else. They really couldn’t have done anymore to make our stay with them more special, it was perfect!

All of the team are so friendly, we feel we have a new family and certainly new friends. Maria was amazingly helpful (full of information & maps!!!!) and always cheerful. She made our stay a real pleasure as of course did Niko. Even Niko’s mum was adorable and she spoke no English!

The hotel itself is beautifully kept and Sofia’s cooking is truly exceptional.

We can’t wait to come back again, it was heaven!

Amy & Richard xxx

John and Helen Kateley

We will be returning in Sept 2013 for I think the 10th time, when you are having a great relaxing time you forget each one as they melt in to one great memory.

The food, hotel, experience and staff are extremely good and try the red wine ‘Passion’, it might inspire you to be passionate about allsorts of things!!??

John and Helen Kateley

Pam and Steve Brown

Loving the new website Niko (you have been playing with your computer again – and whow a the helicopter too). Sorry we have not been for a couple of years but your beautiful home and hotel remains in our hearts and thoughts. Steve and I have had two fantastic holidays with you and we will be back! Paradise in Greece for adults only – what bliss! xx

Dawn and Colin Brear

We had the most wonderful wedding and honeymoon here. Niko and Sofia couldnt have made it more special if they had sprinkled everything with fairy dust. We felt like family and they made us all feel so welcome and special.Maria and the rest of the staff are all so special and we were in tears when we left. Sofias attention to detail for our wedding reception was exquisite and I have to say that it is the most romantic setting you could ever wish for. Working hard to save up to go back now, but we really have found our ‘Heaven on Earth’!!!

Peter & Stella Siddall

Some hotels claim high standards and friendly service but just do not achieve what they say. This one just does it quietly in a relaxed but professional manner. Niko & Sophia and their team have found the perfect balance. For the first time ever we are coming back to the same hotel the following year.

Lorraine and Roy Alderson

Just returned from our third visit to trapezaki bay hotel. The most relaxing place we have visited,all the staff make us very welcome,and the veiws are stunning! We have fallen in love with this beautifull home of Niko and Sofia,thankyou so much for sharing it with us,we’ll be back next year!

Annette & Graham Peddie

This is the only hotel in the world where we would consider returning to again and again. It was our 3rd visit this year, and we have already reserved our room for next September. Fabulous hotel, relaxing with wonderful food and lovely staff. Thank you Niko and Sofia for sharing your home with us again.

Steve Weeks

Have not been to trapezaki bay for a few years. (credit crunched). However, Sofia and Nico and their team remain in our hearts and we hope that one day our paths may cross again. The most wonderful hotel with the most wonderful guests, the most wonderful staff in the most wonderful location in the world Honest!

Gareth and Christine

To Niko, Sophia and everyone

Thanks for a wonderful holiday in your very special hotel, we had a fabulous, relaxing time in probably the best location on Kefalonia! The girls were really impressed with the blackout to see the Milky Way and the gorgeous baby tortoises!

Gareth, Christine, Lucy and Alice

Gill and Ian Barrows

Our second visit, and a very relaxing two weeks indeed. We couldn’t think of anything that would have made it more perfect.

Thank you Niko and Sofia and all the staff for making your home our home. We will be back!

Efhkaristo !!!!!
Gill and Ian

David and Gill Way

After so many visits this is our sanctuary, our anchor when times are tough, our memories of so many good things, our longings for holidays to come and our huge fondness for the people we have met over the years – but in particular for Nikos, Sophia and their wonderful team. This is a such a special hotel with such unique people that we want to keep it secret – but they deserve all the praise and we are proud to be a very small part of spreading the Trapezaki word. Experience it – you will not be disappointed.

Theresa & Martin

Niko, Sofia + Team

Thank you all for a wonderful week. You made us so welcome and we’ve completely relaxed. Can’t wait to come back to Kefallinia and see you all again.

Efhkaristo polli!

Theresa & Martin

Mark & Andrea Powell

Thank you for a most memorable, wonderful and unforgettable honeymoon in Kefalonia. We have had a fantastic time and will hopefully one day return to your magical hotel and stunning island.

All the best,

Mark & Andrea Powell, “The Happy Honeymooners”!

Dawn & Colin

The most amazing 2 weeks of our lives. Our wedding was wonderful and made very special by the fantastic staff. We now feel like one of the family!

Thank you for a beautiful experience we will remember forever.

All our love,
Dawn & Colin

David & Pauline

Niko & Sofia

You always seem so happy when we arrive, and so very sad when we depart, is it any wonder that you are two of our dearest friends. Looking forward to September.

Love to you both

David & Pauline

Sian Richards

To Nikos and Sofia

Thank you to you and your staff for a truly peaceful and tranquil time, for making me feel like a part of your family.
“Angels fly because they take themselves lightly”
Keep flying. Much Love and Gratitude
Sian Richards (Swansea, Wales)

Tina and Phil Stevens Basingstoke

“A Poem”

We came to Trapezaki for our holiday
And now it is the time to leave we with that we could stay!

Nikos owns the hotel but Sofia is the “boss”
Spiros is their son and Helen is the host

This is our first time staying here we thought we’d take it steady
But Mr & Mrs Wickens have been here four times already!

Thanks for an enjoyable stay very relaxing and comfortable.
Tina and Phil Stevens Basingstoke

Alan and Sue Cook

Dear Niko and Sofia

As we drove away from the airport heading for TBH on July 1 it felt like we were returning to visit “Old friends”. We were not disappointed, year 3 has been even better than before. Thank you and your wonderful team for looking after us again. It has been great to see you both looking so relaxed and enjoying your dream.

We will be back.
Alan and Sue Cook

Marian and Nick Dent

You need many ingredients to make a wonderful holiday-an excellent hotel, superb hosts, attentive & friendly staff, like minded guests, a beautiful location and Arianie! Thank you Sofia & Nikos for providing us will all these
during our stay .

We will be back!
Marian and Nick Dent

Bill and Carol Jewel

This is a superb hotel. Congratulations Nikos & Sofia on your excellent standard and very helpful staff, all of which has made our holiday here very enjoyable. We will be back with more of our friends.

Bill and Carol Jewel

Nicola and Shawn Brighton

Sofia, Nikos and the rest of your wonderful team,

Thank you for making this the best holiday we’ve had and for your wonderful hospitality. We will be back for our next wedding anniversary if not before.

Thank you again.
Nicola and Shawn Brighton, UK

Mike and Chris

What a magnificent hotel, with the most stunning views. The care and attention provided by Nikos & Sofia is without fault. Thank you both for a beautiful break from life in the UK.
Mike and Chris

Julie and David Gibson

Our second visit this year, fourthaltogether. As usual a brilliant time, restful and friendly service.
David and I have great difficulty understanding what Tapestry are doing! Maybe they don’t know either!!
Great success to you all next year. We will be back.
Julie and David Gibson

Barbara and John Warwick

A chance meeting in a taverna last year initiated our first encounter with the Trapezaki Bay Hotel.

We walked along a hot dusty road in scorching temperatures to view the hotel and received the warmest of welcomes. We viewed the hotel and immediately loved what we saw. This year we have spent two weeks with our hosts who ensured my Birthday was a special occasion. See you all next year.

Barbara and John Warwick

John and Gill Wollers

Thanks everyone for another wonderful holiday and most especially for making our anniversary so special.

We knew how much TBH means to us when caught in a thunderstorm on Avithos Beach. I said to John “Let’s go home” and he replied “ok”. Thanks for all the effort to cope with my diet once again. John is still talking about his Cephalonian Meat Pie!

See you next June. Take Care
John and Gill Wollers

Harry and Magela Poulos

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay at Trapezaki Bay Hotel one of the best. Our holiday stay was a wonderful and memorable one which we’ll never forget. This is truly a Paradise island that we will recommend highly to our friends and family. We’ve met great, friendly people, the best staff and two of the very best hostesses, Niko and Sofia. This will be our home away from home and we promise you that we will be back. May you continue to receive many Blessings.

Love Always,
Harry and Magela Poulos 8/18/05

Richard and Jan Lewis

A true home from home-yet another fantastic holiday-thank you to all of you for making us so very welcome.
We’ll see you again next year and look forward to our winter e-mail exchanges.
Love,
Richard and Jan Lewis room 220

Paul and Judith Horton

Niko, Sofia and the “team”. You all made us feel so welcome. The Trapezaki Bay Hotel is a real “home from home”.
Nothing was too much trouble and we had a lovely holiday in this very special part of Greece. We shall be back.
Ευχαριστώ πολύ,
Paul and Judith Horton 10/9/05

Vicky and Keith Bishop

A wonderful holiday, we don’t want to go back home. “This feels like home”. We felt so welcome and everyone was so friendly. The staff were brilliant and glad that we have met you Niko and Sofia. See you next June.

With Love,
Vicky and Keith Bishop

Kathryn and Keith Ward

This is our 3rd holiday here and probably our best, all credit to you Niko and Sofia for doing an excellent job of going independent. It just gets better and better and we will be back. Good wishes to all of the team.

Take care
Love,
Kathryn and Keith Ward XXX
Thanks for a very special anniversary breakfast and hope there are many more.